# What does "notified only" mean in the notifications settings?

**URL:** <https://forum.repebble.com/t/what-does-notified-only-mean-in-the-notifications-settings/760>\
**Category:** Get Pebble Help!\
**Created:** [May 28, 2026, 7:39pm UTC](https://forum.repebble.com/t/what-does-notified-only-mean-in-the-notifications-settings/760 "2026-05-28T19:39:57Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![spud](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/13edae/32.png) [@spud](https://forum.repebble.com/u/spud)\
**Post date:** [May 28, 2026, 7:39pm UTC](https://forum.repebble.com/t/what-does-notified-only-mean-in-the-notifications-settings/760/1 "2026-05-28T19:39:57Z")

</div>

I noticed the option “notified only” in the Android Pebble app under notifications. Can anyone explain what this is?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Chronologist](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/c/5daacb/32.png) [@Chronologist](https://forum.repebble.com/u/Chronologist)\
**Post date:** [May 29, 2026, 7:10pm UTC](https://forum.repebble.com/t/what-does-notified-only-mean-in-the-notifications-settings/760/2 "2026-05-29T19:10:55Z")

</div>

This seems to restrict the list to apps/contacts that have sent notifications. Seems like it must have some associated timeframe though, like notifications in the past x days, or maybe since the last phone restart or something.
